Next G Alliance Research Council

The Research Council brings together leading industry and academic experts from the NGA to collaborate on the development of a comprehensive North American 6G research strategy. This council leverages key NGA findings and lays the groundwork for cooperative efforts that may be undertaken by government, industry, and academia in North America. Research Council members also advance research goals established by the NGA, working with the U.S. and Canadian governments as well as private-sector 6G research communities.


Dr. Eric Burger (VT-ARC)

Dr. Muriel Medard (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

Dr. Ekram Hossain (University of Manitoba)

Dr. Nick Laneman (University of Notre Dame)

Dr. Tommaso Melodia (Wireless Internet of Things at Northeastern University)

Dr. Andrew Clegg (Google)

Dr. Amitava Ghosh (Nokia)

Dr. Nageen Himayat (Intel)

Dr. Ali Khayrallah (Ericsson)

Dr. Egemen Çetinkaya (Verizon)

Dr. Ed Tiedemann (Qualcomm)

Dr. Sennur Ulukus (University of Maryland)

Dr. Robert Heath (University of California, San Diego)

Dr. Venki Ramaswamy (MITRE)

Dr. Chonggang Wang (InterDigital)

Dr. Ted Rappaport (New York University)

Dr. Wei Yu (University of Toronto)

David Young (ATIS)